I am at work between clients. I didn’t have a good sleep last night and then the time change. I’m shaking I’m so tired.  Yes, the clock said 6:30 but my internal clock told me it was 5:30.  Mornings are my nemesis. Sometimes I think I should go back to working overnights. I am way more productive in the late evening. If I were ever in a hostage situation where they withhold sleep I would just tell them what they need immediately then go to bed.

I posted yesterday about a referendum in our city to borrow 80 million to build an ice rink. It was shot down. 80 % (!) felt as I do. No. It’s a terrible idea. We live on an island and there will never be enough interest in a junior league hockey team. Just when you are about to give up on the judicial system, something right happens.

25 thoughts on “

  1. Oh time change and getting up early, not a good combo. Condolences from someone who doesn’t get up early. I LOVE that you are writing everyday. I enjoy your blog very much. Joanne

  2. We forgot to turn the clocks forward. We heard a guy on television saying, “Don’t forget to turn your clocks forward.” Huh? Thankfully, we didn’t have to be anywhere. Glad it went your way on the ice rink.

  3. The whole day seems a little unbalanced with the time change. I woke up at 6:30 this morning thinking that my cat let me sleep an hour more (she’s always coming in at 5:30 to nag me to wake up and feed her) but no, she was actually functioning with the old time, so technically I still was nagged at 5:30 AM 🙂

  4. Yup, I feel the same way about sleep. I’m totally useless if I don’t get enough sleep, always have been and always will be. My son had to be at work at 6am today so that meant someone had to get up and drive him to work because the buses don’t run on Sunday here. That meant I had to get up at 4am(what mybody clock was telling me) to get him to work by 5am. Stupid daylight savings time, I hate it. Well I like it in the fall when I get to sleep an extra hour but despise it in the spring.

    • I think it especially takes a toll on people with depression. I need 9 hours to function. 8 to get by. 7 to just barely get through. Anything less I call I sick to work. I give medications all day long. Not a true to be making a mistake.

  5. The whole time change thing is just a drag. I haven’t commented in a while, but I’m so behind reading blogs and even updating my own. I don’t know what’s wrong with me, and then I do. I’m tired and grumpy living in Amerikkka.

    • I just came out of a blogging slump. I think about you and Sophie a lot. I keep hoping this tide will turn. As parents we would go without air if it meant we could help our children. But how long can you keep holding your breath hoping the Religious Right will start caring for Sophie, one of the most vulnerable in society. It saddens me on so many levels.
      Z

  6. Girl, we all had a rough time with that time change too! Baby Bananaface was a terror Monday morning. I’ll leave the hubbo’s mood… ambiguously referred to as “not chipper.” ;o) Hope you feel better and glad the ice rink went your way!

Come, let us reason together... Isaiah 1:18 (Comment moderation is on.)

